New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Truthful and Witty? Then send me a note!

I am the proud father of two wonderful children. They make me smile. Besides doing things with them, I enjoy spending time with my friends, visiting my grandma, and shooting a little pool. I like the beach in summer and my long johns in winter.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

My Christian Preferences

Which Church were you raised in?Evangelical
How often do you attend church?Holidays or Special Occassions

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageScottish
BuildAthletic / toned
Height5' 4" (163 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorSalt and pepper
Hair LengthNeck length
Facial HairNone
Best featureEyes
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenTwo
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationIt gets a bit crazy sometimes
Living ArrangementsWith kid(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyComputers / Electronic
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$100,000 - $250,000
Job TitleSoftware Engineer

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesCartoons, Documentaries, Movies, Sports, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsGame of Thrones
Scrubs (RIP)
How I met your mother
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Animation, Thriller
Favorite moviesTombstone
Lord of the Rings
To Kill a Mockingbird
The Avengers
Music typesRock, Classical, Ambient
Favorite artistsMaroon 5
Cat Stevens
Dan Fogelberg
Rob Zombie
Reading selectionComic, Computers, Fantasy, Mystery, Satire, Science, Science fiction, Sports
Favorite booksGame of Thrones series
Lord of the Flies
Ender's Game
Idea of funLaughing, hanging out with friends, An intelligent sparring conversation. Playing volleyball at the beach.
HobbiesSports, Reading, Movies, Internet, Playing cards, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFunny
Friends describe asGoofy
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, The movies, Going to a casino, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryVisiting another country. I'd like to see New Zealand, London, and Scotland.

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionEvangelist
Attend religious servicesOnce a month
Goal in lifeTo find happiness in myself, and to find joy in my relationship with another.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerSomeone who helps others, has a nice word for a stranger and a biting insult for a friend. Someone who can understand that no relationship is perfect, and a relationship is worth fighting for. Someone who can tell me I am wonderful when I need to hear it, and can tell me I'm being an idiot when I need to hear that.
On the first dateSomething simple and low pressure. Perhaps ice cream, with a chance to converse on a walk or just sitting down. I don't know this person yet, and they don't know me. See if our world views, morals, senses of humor, and mutual attraction are compatible enough to make it worth giving a chance.

Sports

Enjoys playingBilliards / Pool
Enjoys watchingBaseball, Basketball, Football (American)
Favorite teamChicago Cubs
Favorite college teamNorth Carolina State University