New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Looking for a first relationship

I am looking to have a first relationship with somebody who is similar in height to me (5' even). I am also hearing impaired (but can hear with hearing aids) and rather shy, which, together with my height, has limited my opportunities (never had a girlfriend yet), but I am also pretty intelligent, as described by family and others who have met me; I am highly proficient in electronics (building my own stuff from scratch and have repaired things for my family) and like working on computers. I also like doing things outdoors, even just going for a walk, although I am not really interested in sports; I do like growing plants though and keeping animals like toads for pets.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageGerman
BuildMuscular
Height5' 0" (152 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorDark brown
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairShaved
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionDeaf / hard of hearing

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsYes
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith parent(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat, Exotic animal
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
SpecialtyComputers / Electronic

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Movies, I don't like TV
Favorite TV showsI don't usually watch TV (not really interesting), except for the weather forecast and news but I'll watch occasionally movies.
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Documentary, Horror, Thriller
Favorite moviesCan't really think of one in particular but the last movie I watched was Coma, based on the book by Robin Cook, as an example of the kind of movie I like to watch.
Music typesI don't like music
Favorite artistsNot really like I don't like music, but I've never really had a taste for music, probably because of my hearing impairment, and I won't tell you to turn it off if you want to listen.
Reading selectionNews, Computers, Fantasy, Fiction, History, Horror, Mystery, Nature, Science, Science fiction
Favorite booksI like reading books by authors like Stephen King, Robin Cook, Dean Koontz and related material; I also read magazines like Scientific American, Smithsonian, and National Geographic.
Idea of funI like building stuff myself with electronics, including designing and programming them, surfing the Web and playing games and doing things outside, including taking a walk/run every day, and working outside (trimming bushes and stuff like that).
HobbiesExercising, Reading, Internet, Games, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorShy
Friends describe asI don't have any friends
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorGoofy
My great timeRelaxing, Reading a book, Playing video games, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryI'd really like to get together with somebody and have a serious relationship, but it may not be easy for me, especially meeting for the first time, but I know that I want to get on with my life.

Views

Political viewsI don't like politics
Goal in lifeI want to get on with my life, having not done many things that many people have, starting with a relationship with somebody and getting a first job (currently considering selling on eBay and/or fixing electronics; I'm also not one who wants to sit behind a desk all day).

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerI want somebody who can teach me how to socialize, and all of the other things in a relationship.
On the first dateDon't really know but I guess go out somewhere, thinking like a park or the zoo.