New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Buffeting

I'm a pretty regular guy, on the surface at least. I have spent the better part of the last 2 decades raising kids, and really haven't dated much in that time. I am very independent and spend a lot of time alone. I am very low maintenance. I am really just looking to make friends (NOT hookups) at this point and see where things go. It would be nice to have someone to do things with, whether a day at the beach, a concert or just sitting on the couch bingewatching something. I am a bit of a geek, I work in IT and still play with computers, but am good at disconnecting too. I am not one to be staring at my cell phone all day. I find that aggravating to be honest. I love music, playing, and listening. I love to cook. I love hiking. I walk about 2 hours a day. I read a lot. I tend to be a bit shy at first, and though I can be outgoing when needed, I am quite introverted.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildMuscular
Height5' 3" (160 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorBald
Hair LengthBald
Facial HairShaved
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenThree or more
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsWith kid(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationHigh school Diploma - GED or equivalent
SpecialtyComputers / Electronic
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$50,000 - $100,000

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Movies, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsThe Grand Tour (Top Gear), Single Parents, Stranger Things, The Inbetweeners, Black Books, Sense8,
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Documentary, Family, Horror, Thriller
Favorite moviesBaby Driver, Airplane!, Shaun of the Dead, Attack the Block, Space Milkshake, Idiocracy
Music typesRock, Metal, Electronic, I'm a recording artist, New age, Reggae
Favorite artists5FDP, Stick Figure, Fleetwood Mac, Pink Floyd, Halestorm, Mazzy Star, Iron Maiden,
Reading selectionComputers, Fantasy, Fiction, Science, Science fiction, Technical
Favorite booksThe Wheel of Time, Harry Potter, Chaos Chronicles, The Universe in a Nutshell
HobbiesReading, Learning, Music, TV, Movies, Games, Family, Cooking, Cars, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorShy
Friends describe asObscure
In High School I was a(n)Class clown
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Relaxing, Sleeping, Reading a book, Playing video games, TV, Going to a concert

Views

Political viewsI don't like politics
ReligionAtheist
Attend religious servicesNever

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Thoughtfullness