New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Lonely in Alaska

I am open, honest and adaptive. I tend to be a leader and I am very much a self-starter. I see my life as a series of experiences that are successful or neutral, not simply a conglomerate of good or bad events that are usually described as failures. I am very much a humanist and a free thinker. I live my life proactively by choice and not haphazardly by default. I could write a list of likes and dislikes here but suffice it to say that I'm well rounded, eclectic and versatile. I'm open to new things. I will say that I love to travel, I love Florida and enjoy dining at high-end restaurants that serve excellent food. I am content with being alone and I am not emotionally needy but given a choice, I enjoy the richness of sharing life with someone who I’m in love with. I like to spend a lot of time with my lover, but we all need and must respect personal alone time as well. I'm not a one-night stand. I need to have a level of emotional bonding to share intimacy with someone. I'm a very liberal thinker, a firm Democrat and I take a scientific view about life and the universe in general.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

My Dog(s)

What is your dog's name?Ruby & Scrappy
What breed is your dog?Ruby - Jack russel terrier
Scrappy - Do
How old is your dog?5-6 yrs
What gender is your dog?Female
Does your dog live indoors or outdoors?Indoors
Do you have other pets beside dog?No
Do you have more than one dog?Yes
Do you take your dog with you when you go on vacation?Yes
Your dog's favorite toyEach other
Does your dog wear a muzzle?No
Is it necessary that your partner also have a dog?No
Where did you get your dog from?Animal Shelter

My Video Gaming Preferences

I playPuzzle
I play onPC, Mobile
My favourite games areCards

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildAverage
Height5' 4" (163 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorDark blonde
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairBeard
Best featureEyes
Body ArtInked all over, Pierced... but only ear(s), Strategically placed tattoo, Visible tattoo
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyAdministrative / Management
Employment StatusSelf-employed
Annual income$100,000 - $250,000
Job TitleAssisted Living Home Administrator and owner

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Instructional, Movies, Re-runs, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsDownton Abby
Outlander
Bones
House
Will and Grace
Big Bang Theory
Friends
Everybody Loves Raymond
Law and Order SVU
The Golden Girls
Roseanne
Orange is the New Black
The Fosters
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Animation, Horror, Thriller
Favorite moviesSchindler list
Fried Green Tomatoes
Thelma & Louise
Tootsie
Mrs Doubtfire
Silence of the Lambs (all 3)
Fargo
The Shining
Titanic
Usual Suspects
Groundhog Day
All Disney Animated movies
Seven
Pretty Lady
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Latin, Ambient, Dance, Soul, Reggae, Folk
Favorite artistsToo many to list
Reading selectionNews, Ancient, Anthology, Auto-biography, Biography, Business, Classic, Computers, Fantasy, Fiction, Health, History, Home & Garden, Horror, Humor, Instructional, Mathematics, Music, Mystery, Nature, Philosophy, Political, Reference, Satire, Science, Science fiction, Technical
Favorite booksToo many to list
Idea of funA cruise to the Caribbean
HobbiesExercising, Arts & Crafts, Learning, Music, TV, Movies, Internet, Games, Dancing, Family, Dining, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Gardening, Camping, Fishing, Playing cards, Computers, Shopping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorOutgoing
Friends describe asSomeone they want to be
In High School I was a(n)Outcast
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, TV, Going to a concert
Always wanted to tryFly a plane

Views

Political viewsVery liberal
ReligionAtheist
Attend religious servicesNever

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness, Passiveness
Look for in a partnerOpposites DO NOT attract. I'm looking for a mature woman who is intelligent, well balanced with her life on tract. I’m seeking a woman who is genuinely honest with herself and her lover. I seek a woman who can compromise on our differences and who’s personality and lifestyle complements mine and mine hers. I am not into competition except in a fun game of Monopoly or a card game. I would like to meet a woman who is genuinely interested in me, my thoughts and my life and who is not completely absorbed in her own life to the omission of mine. I am looking for a balance of give and take. I think that self-care and working on staying healthy and reasonably fit is important, but our bodies and our looks change over time, so I am not looking for a beauty queen or a fitness guru. I am looking for a woman who is genuinely beautiful on the inside who cares about taking care of herself all around. I am not looking for someone who hopes to persuade or manipulated me with female prowess. I'm looking for a woman who wants to love me for me as a person and who is looking for the same genuineness in exchange. I know that every relationship is an exchange and a barter. I am seeking elements of exchange that are emotional and intellectual more than worldly and superficial. I am looking for a woman who can form a loving relationship with me and NOT a superficial gratis exchange of favors and finance. Are you a woman who can love me with my bald spots and short height without a price tag?
On the first dateI’d like to meet at a quiet restaurant for dinner where we can talk. Ideally, I think that it takes a least a couple of casual dates to get past the initial shyness and to be able to really talk and listen. It's very challenging to form an opinion of a person on one date unless there are glaring obvious red lights. I'd like to go on a couple of "learning about us" dates if we are both comfortable. As to the question of who pays the bill, money is not an issue for me. My offering to paying the bill is a gesture of respect and traditional courtesy however, I realize that many women are cautious about letting the guy pay to avoid being misconstrued. I don't do wrong impressions. I am happy to be polite and offer to pay and I am respectful to accept your decline of my offer to pay. We can pay separately if that is most comfortable for you. I'll pick up the check and pay it unless you say differently. Where is there a nice quiet restaurant that you'd like to meet at?

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesAerobics, Bodybuilding, Walking, Weightlifting